English Filipino French German Italian Portuguese Spanish About this Translator
Home / Get Involved / Year of the Bat
Get Involved/Year of the Bat

Presenters & Speakers

 

Presenters with live bats (Note: Fees may be required)

Georgia, Alabama, South Carolina, North Carolina, Kentucky
A-Z Animals, www.azanimals.shutterfly.com. Vicky Beckham Smith, 130 Sweetwater DR
Fayetteville, GA 30214, 678-519-5905. batlady1963@yahoo.com

New Jersey/East Coast
The Wildlife Conservation and Education Center. NJbatman.com, Joe D'Angeli.
201-257-2231. joe.dangeli@verizon.net.

Virginia/DC Metro Area
The Save Lucy Campaign. www.savelucythebat.org. Leslie Sturges.
703-973-3157. lsturges@savelucythebat.org

Florida
Fly By Night, Inc. www.flybynightinc.org. Laura Seckbach Finn.
407-414-2142. laura@flybynightinc.org

Chicago/Midwest Area
FlyingFoxConservationFund.com. Scott Heinrichs. 
773-823-1466. sheinrichs@flyingfoxconservationfund.com

Illinois, Indiana, Wisconsin, Iowa, Missouri, Michigan and Ohio
contact: www.incrediblebats.com, Sharon Peterson, M.S., Ed., 815-545-6781 (cell), incrediblebats@ameritech.net

Speakers without live bats

Pennsylvania: Pittsburgh / Monaca / Beaver county area
contact BCI for details (contact us)

Chicago (Northwest suburbs)
Eva Tipps EvaTipps9@yahoo.com 847-530-8676 (cell)

ILLINOIS (all) / St. Louis, MO
contact: The Bat Doctor www.TheBatDoctor.net Dr. Todd Austin, 217-299-1113, draustin@royell.net

Los Angeles and Southern California, USA
Contact: Marlene Sway, Ph.D, deanramus@aol.com

Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, USA
Contact: Annie Kassler 207-542-9000 anniek@camdenre.com

Maryland and Washington, D.C., USA
Contact: Fred Seitz, fredbat@verizon.net

Mississippi, USA
Contact: Mississippi Bat Working Group, msbats@hotmail.com

Edwards County and nearby, Texas, USA
Contact: Andrew Barnebey, andrew@devilssinkhole.org

Georgia (Northern part of the state)
Contact: LaDale & Ray Trimble, raydale@windstream.net

New York, Rochester and Buffalo Area, USA
Contact: Liz Thompson, batphile@yahoo.com, (585)219-4057, http://www.batphile.com


Top of pageView as PDF Print this Page
Last Updated: Friday, 30 August 2013
Unless otherwise noted, all images are copyright ©Merlin D. Tuttle and/or ©Bat Conservation International